A bust of Franklin Fairbanks

For general questions, please use our contact page.

Museum Staff and Trustees

To reach any staff member at the Museum, call 802-748-2372.

Executive Director: Adam Kane

Joanne Adams, Wildflower Table
Bruce Allen, Director of Facilities
Mark Breen, Senior Meteorologist, Educator
Madison Brown, Development Associate/Weekend Manager
Lia Byrnes, Finance Assistant
Damon Cawley, Director of Visitor Experience
Libre Drouin, Director, Balch Nature School
Chris Edsall, Museum Store Manager
Colleen Gingue, Business Manager
Jack Gobin, Director of Exhibits
Katherine Grazer, AmeriCorps Science Educator
Carolyn Guest, Balch Nature School Teacher
Beau Harris, Director of Collections
Lawrence Hayes, Meteorologist
Christian Bradley Hubbs, Astronomy Presenter/Night Owl Coordinator
Christopher Kurdek, Meteorologist
Stephen Maleski, Meteorologist
Donald McCaffrey, Custodian
Anna Rubin, Director of External Relations, Wildflower Table
Lilly Smith, Weekend Manager/Events Coordinator
Pat Swartz, Archivist
Sarah Sylvain, Science Educator
Karina Weiss, Director of Education
Adam Winfield, Science Educator


Chair of the Board of Trustees: Paige Crosby, Danville VT
Stephen Agius, Lyndonville VT
David Barrington, Jericho VT
Dorothy Baxter, West Danville, VT
Barbara Bristol, Sheffield VT
Robert Brown, St. Johnsbury VT
Frank Empsall, St. Johnsbury VT
Peter Hammer, Miami Shores FL
Janel Hanrahan, Lyndonville VT
Rebecca Hill-Larsen, Lyndonville VT
Dan Hughes, St. Johnsbury VT
Mariama Jones, Narrowsburg NY
Julie Kelley, St. Johnsbury VT
Daniel J. Kimbell, St. Johnsbury VT
Carol Lyon, St. Johnsbury VT
Gary Mescher, Danville VT
Jennifer Noonan, Danville VT
James Ryan, St. Johnsbury VT
Ed Vilandrie, Barnet VT
William Vinton, Waterford, VT
Otto Wurzburg, St. Johnsbury VT